The learner can keep their access to Aptem until you decide to deactivate their account.
Basically, each learner is given a subscription length which can be defaulted at tenant level. This can be amended by means of a Support request.
What this means in reality is, is until you deactivate their account, they currently will always have access to Aptem post completion unless you tell the system otherwise by clicking on the red X next to their Subscription Status in Classic > User Tile.
As you know, a “FullUser” is displayed as follows:
After the red X been selected, the following happens in this order:
You can reinstate the learners record by clicking on the green icon:
Then the learner is back in where they left off.
Note: Process Automation is the primary way of restricting learner access to their record in the sense that, if they are put on a Break in Learning, or their programme ends - process automation results in read-only access. But even this does not revoke their access. The only way to do that currently is through the process steps above.